

ANCHORAGE ELECTION COMMISSION REPORT OF CANVASS - REVISED TO THE MUNICIPAL ASSEMBLY REVIEW OF THE APRIL 2, 2024 REGULAR MUNICIPAL ELECTION APRIL 16, 2024

On April 16, 2024, at 11:30 a.m., the Anchorage Election Commission was scheduled and did meet in the Public Session of Canvass at the MOA Election Center. At the meeting, the Commission voted on which ballot envelopes would be rejected. The following ballot envelopes were rejected for the following reasons:

Rejected Envelopes

Duplicate - Voter voted mailed ballot and at AVC Empty Ballot Return Envelope or contained other materials Ballot Returned without Return Envelope (unable to ID voter) Voter Failed to Provide Identifying Information Voter Is Inactive Electronic Ballot Not Applied For Multiple Ballots in One Envelope Registered Outside the MOA Voter Does Not Meet Certification Requirements Voter Returned Ballot Envelope & Asked to Be Removed from Voter Roll Voter Registered Too Late Ballot Received Too Late (After Polls Closed at AVC, Dropbox, & via email) Ballot Return Envelope Postmarked after Election Day No Postmark and Received after Election Day Unclear Postmark with Additional Information from USPS Voter Not Registered Voter is Deceased Inadequate Witnessing • Voter Failed to Sign Ballot Return Envelope No Signature Match on Ballot Return Envelope No Reference Signature Ballot Hand Delivered After Election Day • Ballot Vote by Someone Other than Voter No ID Provided at Time of Voting Household Signature, not resolved Ballot Voted by Person Using Power of Attorney Previous Election Ballot Envelope Received Other

Total Rejected Envelopes

REPORT OF CANVASS April 16, 2024

1 2

Notice of Ballot Rejection: The Municipal Clerk's Office will be sending a notice of ballot rejection to each of the individual voters whose ballot was rejected as required by AMC 28.85.010G.

There were no failures to comply with the provisions of law that were likely to change the outcomes of any of the candidate, races, or issues on the ballot.

Dated this 16th day of April, 2024.

7

8

9

Lisa Torkelson, Chair

14 15 16

19

Mead Treadwell

17 18 Loren Leman, Vice Chair

Katié Nolan